Compassionate Tutor for Your Kids

I am a 39 year old COVID conscious woman looking to help families with distance learning or homeschooling. I have a masters degree in Education for Elementary and Early Childhood Years, with my main interest being in integrated learning (taking inspiration from the alternative-school models -such as Montessori, Waldorf, Reggio Emilia- about how to make learning a holistic experience by including artistic, practical, and emotional intelligence into their academic/mental development). I have worked as a private tutor, assisting elementary kids in English language learning, general homework assistance, and subject comprehension; and I have worked as a full time early childhood educator in an international school. I am fluent in Spanish and Portuguese, so can provide assistance with kids enrolled in Spanish-Immersion programs, and I speak other languages as well- if your child is learning a second language I am familiar with, I am happy to support them in that. I am a little rusty on math, but I love learning and am dedicated to studying up when needed and finding dynamic ways to bring a subject alive for your child.

I would love to help your family navigate this time of remote learning, and support your child in succeeding along their many lines of development. My availability is quite flexible, so I feel confident that we can arrange a schedule that works for you. My regular rate for private sessions is $30/hour. I am open to working with more than one family (multi family, a learning pod, or homeschooling collective), and my rates are negotiable. Please give me a call at [three-4-seven, 2 nine 1, 4757 ] or email me at marta AT twinoaks DOT org if you’d like to talk and see if we are a good match. I want to do my part in taking care of our children’s wellbeing and supporting families through these trying times.  References and resume are available upon request. I look forward to hearing from you and wish you the best!